← All supportSetup & Connectivity

BBCAM221PRO - How To Factory Reset (CamHi App)

Power up the camera and let it boot, then locate the reset button on the end of one of the camera's wires (usually under a small cap) and hold it for 8 seconds. Give it about 5 minutes to reset and reboot, then reconnect using the default username and password 'admin' — this doesn't erase anything already recorded to the memory card.

Factory resetting your camera will reset all the settings back to default, including the password and Wi-Fi configuration details. Please note this does not erase any files on the memory card.

Step 1

Power up your camera and allow it a couple of minutes to boot up.

Step 2

Locate the reset button — it's on the end of one of the wires coming out of your camera, usually under a little cap. Press and hold the reset button for 8 seconds.

Location of the reset button on a CamHi Pro camera

Step 3

Allow your camera 5 minutes to reset and boot back up. After this your camera will be reset and ready to be re-connected.

Additional Information

  • The default username is 'admin' and the default password is 'admin'.
  • If you have a 4G camera and it's still loaded in the app it may say 'Wrong Password'. Tap the camera and enter 'admin' in the password box.
  • When you first reconnect to the camera it will ask you to set a new password.
  • If you have a Wi-Fi camera then it will need setting up with your router again after a reset.
Didn't solve it? Get in touch and we'll help directly.

We use cookies for analytics. Privacy Policy

BBCAM221PRO - How To Factory Reset (CamHi App) | Zopkins